TODAY HADES LETS OUT A GROAN


Today Hades lets out a groan: “Would that I had not received the son of Mary: for when He came upon me He dissolved my power; He shattered the gates of bronze; the souls I had held captive, as God He raised up.” Glory, Lord, to Your Cross and Your Resurrection.

Today Hades lets out a groan: “My sovereignty is destroyed. I received Him as a mortal, one among the dead; but this One I am powerless to contain; instead with Him I lose all I had governed. I had held the dead for ages, but behold, He resurrects all.” Glory, Lord, to Your Cross and Your Resurrection.

Today Hades lets out a groan: “My might is swallowed up: the shepherd was crucified but raised up Adam. All I ruled over I have lost; all I was able in my power to consume, I have disgorged. The crucified One has emptied the graves. The sway of death is no more.” Glory, Lord, to Your Cross and Your Resurrection.

Cristo agli inferi

Arise, O God, and be judge of the earth, for You shall inherit all nations.

la luce santa 1

The Holy Fire – April 19, 2014   –   Contra Factum non est Argumentum

la luce santa 3

la luce santa 2

Leave a Reply

